Home
 Accommodation
 On-line booking
 Rates and specials
 Photo gallery
 Knysna and activities
 7 days on the Garden Route tour
 Guest reviews
 Green code
 Contact details
 Enquiry form
 Map and directions
 Links

    


stannards guest lodge >> guest reviews




  • 16/10/2013: Blatter & Niederberger Family – Switzerland
    “Vielen Dank fur alles vor allem fur das feine Essen und fur die guten und wertvollen Empfehlungen.”

  • 20/09/2013: Remi Schyf –
    “Thanks a lot, perfect service, helpful staff! Hope someday to be back!”

  • 12/09/2013: Ellen & Katrien – Holland
    “A paradise!”

  • 04/08/2013: Christine Pagnoux – France
    “Chambre tres jolie et spacieuse. Tres bon petit déjeuner et ambiance chaleureuse.”

  • 09/06/2013: Laurence Varlet – France
    “Un havre de tranquillité au cœur de l’Afrique du Sud!!! Accueil, service, convivialité sont les mots d’ordre. Mille mercis”

  • 07/05/2013: Rixt – Holland
    “Thank you for the very nice staying and your hospitality! I love your style of decorating!”

  • 23/04/2013: Cari/Rocio – Argentinia
    “Muchas Gracias!!!! We are so happy yo know you. Thank you for the great hospitality!!!”

  • 22/03/2013: Pierre Michel Nenot – France
    “Merveilleuse adresse dans un merveilleux endroit avec des hotes merveilleux.”

  • 28/02/2013: Larissa & Michael – Germany
    “We had a wonderful time in this nice place. We enjoyed all the beauty in this awesome lodge! Also we enjoyed the warmth of the lovely people here. We hope to come back once!”

  • 14/02/2013: Katia & Francois Moustey – France
    “Un endroit magnifique, tellement paisible, et où il doit faire si bon vivre. C’est sur, on serait bien restes plus longtemps!”

  • 14/01/2013: Mr. & Mrs Enziegh - Austria
    “Everything lovely, rooms and food. Thanks for everything. Will come back any time. Will recommend all friends and family.”

  • 27/12/2012: Mr. Koller - Germany
    “For sure you cannot find any place more beautiful or more lovely!”

  • 24/11/2012: Mark, Liesbeth, Robbe – Germany
    “We had a wonderful time, enjoying every minute! Thank you for the great tips and your warm welcome!”

  • 05/10/2012: M. Van Tilborgh – The Netherlands
    "Friendly staff, great venue and excellent food. Thanks for a pleasant stay!"

  • 02/09/2012: Griffel family – Germany
    "Very nice setting, an impressive combination of accommodation, museum and shop. Thanks for all the advice!"

  • 13/08/2012: Patrick & Geneviève – France
    "Sans chauvinisme aucun, accueil parfait ! De plus l’endroit est charmant. L’idée de partager sa vie entre France et Afrique est à creuser. Eté – été, quel bonheur !"

  • 13/07/2012: Clarysse Family – Belgium
    "Magnifique ! Un séjour très agréable, beaucoup de confort et plein de bons conseils, très appréciés! Merci beaucoup."

  • April 2012: Lois & Reg – Canada
    "Wonderful hosts and a very homey atmosphere. Great food and relaxing time in this beautiful area. Thanks!"

  • 09/04/2012: Disa, Katarina & Dug Eriksson – Sweden
    "What a paradise ! Everything is perfect – in to the smallest detail. We are impressed. Lovely ! We could have stayed a month !"

  • 17/03/2012: Agathe et Marco – Montréal
    "Un accueil très chaleureux, sympathique, et de bons conseils ! Fidèle, notre Petit Routard nous recommandait une fois de plus un endroit à découvrir… ce B&B ! Au plaisir de vous croiser à Montréal !"

  • 16/03/2012: Maria und Jakob Meier – Germany
    "Wir haben es sehr genossen bei Ihnen. Ein guter Tipp für unsere Freunde. Vielen Dank!"

  • 09/03/2012: Les Harley Davidson – Belgium
    "C’était formi, formi, formidable... Un merveilleux accueil dans un endroit magnifique où quelques motards ont pu se reposer ! Merci pour tout."

  • 27/02/2012: Lucie & co – France
    "Merci pour votre accueil et pour nous avoir aménagé un endroit plein de charme et de sérénité. Merci pour tout !!"

  • 12/02/2012: Lime Reberendo – Argentina
    "We love this place. Congratulations! We hope coming back soon! And stay longer. You are lovely. GRACIAS. NOS VEMOS PRONTO!! "

  • 08/02/2012: Frank & Elise – The Netherlands
    "Back for the third time. Enjoyed it very much! Lovely place and great hospitality."

  • 04/02/2012: Gisela & Martin – Rosario, Argentina
    "Hermoso lugar!! Nos sentimos mejor que en casa. Esperamos que visiten Argentina muy pronto y que reciban un trato como el que dan ala. Gracias por la hospitalidad !"

  • 29/01/2012: Hannie – The Netherlands
    "What a great hospitality! Ons verblijf was boven verwachting. Patrick & Helene waren zoooo vriendelijk. GEWELDIG! Thanks for all the very kindness."

  • 24/01/2012: Angelo & Alessandra – Italy
    "Grazie per l'accoglienze in un paradiso!"

  • 15/01/2012: Ines & Jutta – Germany
    "You have a great spot here. It was so lovely to be here. Thanks for all the help. We had a good time here in Knysna and around. Love to come back! "

  • 08/01/2012: Hüls family – Germany
    "Great location and perfect service, more than friendly people, and admirable conditions you have created for guests!! Just keep it this way! We will remind you in best manner!!"

  • 08/01/2012: Verkade family
    "We enjoyed it very much! Our girl loved the swimming pool and just walking in the garden. The area is wonderful! We hope to come back sometime. "

  • 31/12/2011: Fabienne, Salomé & co – France
    "Magnifique séjour, trop court! Très beau jardin et chambres évidemment… Avec la belle piscine, le bon petit déj’ et la petite boutique africaine, c’était le meilleur lodge de notre séjour. Merci de tout cœur ! Et bonne année 2012 !"

  • 29/12/2011: Linde and Maansson families – Sweden
    "Beautiful! You can’t find any more fantastic guesthouse in South Africa! We loved our stay here!"

  • 22/12/2011: Franz & Jeanette – Germany
    "Unglaublich geschmackvolles Umfeld und Zimmer, und die Gastfreundschaft ist nicht zu übertreffen. Herzlichen Dank"

  • 22/12/2011: Pham Family – France
    "Super séjour. Accueil exceptionnel. On recommande le Braai au bord de la piscine = génial. Magnifique maison. Merci !"

  • 8/12/2011: Zöllner Family – Germany
    "Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful place with a fantastic atmosphere! We had a great time at your home which seemed to be ours for a couple of days. Thank you all !!"

  • 08/12/2011: JD & Brigitte – France
    "Super! Accueil adorable, plein de conseils sympas. La chambre est très agréable et le jardin magnifique. On reviendra."

  • 28/11/2011: Asad Siddiqi
    "We had a really enjoyable time at Stannard’s; beautifully landscaped, artistically furnished, with comfortable rooms and lounge. We were well looked after. Thank you and good wishes!"

  • 22/112011: Almut & Astrid – Germany
    "Aus Deutschland nach Südafrika ins Stannard’s – himmlich! Wunderbare Wandeltipps von Patrick – Meer – Robberg... Vielen Dank!"

  • 15/11/2011: Karen – UK
    "Very comfortable accommodation, with everyone friendly and helpful. Convenient for everything. Would definitely return!!"

  • 13/11/2011: Huhn Family – Germany
    "We absolutely loved our stay here and wished we could stay longer! A great cottage, a great stop and great people!"

  • 05/11/2011: Dennis Schifmann & Simone Bonte
    "We had a pleasant stay. Thanks for the Robberg advice. We loved this trip! We recommend you to our friends."

  • 28/10/2011: Tanguy & Annabelle – France
    "Accueil chaleureux et nos hôtes sont agréables. Contente d’avoir échangé nos avis dans notre langue maternelle. Arrêt trop court, on reviendra !"

  • 25/10/2011 : Amanda, Paul and Joshua – UK
    "Wonderful stay, beautiful place. Beds are so comfortable! Breakfast delicious… Joshua enjoyed the swimming pool. Definitely visit Buffalo Bay – so beautiful!"

  • 10/10/2011 : Mirette & René – The Netherlands
    “Thank you Hélène-Marie, Patrick and Christophe ! You have a wonderful place and made us really feel at home with your hospitality and wonderful personalities! You made it one of the highlights of our trip. See you again in the future!"

  • 08/10/2011 : Fredrik & Catrin – Sweden
    “Great place ! Thank you for everything !”

  • 14/09/2011 : Jim & Sue – UK
    “A great place and a great experience. So much so we are coming back next week”

  • 05/09/2011 : Nathalie, Anne & Sophie – France
    “Endroit magnifique, décoré avec goût, accueil chaleureux. Nous recommandons l’adresse. Un grand merci »

  • 22/08/2011 : Stephan & Marion - Deutschland
    “Thank you very much for our great stay here and for the wonderful recommendations for the walks in Robbey”

  • 03/08/2011 : Francis & Elisabeth – La Réunion
    “Séjour très agreable. Très bon accueil. Merveilleux pays. Au revoir ! »

  • 06/07/2011 : Namibians – Namibia
    “Thank you very much. We enjoyed our stay. We will be back and will definitely recommend it to anyone”

  • 03/07/2011 : Michael & Karen Frankenfeld – USA
    “Merci beaucoup pour the wonderful stay. Your establishment was more than what we bargained for. Au revoir”

  • 21/06/2011 : The Burke family – Hawaii
    “We had a fantastic stay at your B&B. A huge Hawaiian “mahalo” (thank you) for your hospitality. Love the art work and jewelry. Hope to visit again !”

  • 04/06/2011 : Alain Vernon – France
    “De passage à Knysna un an après la grève des Bleus, France Télévisions a particulièrement apprécié l’accueil “French touch ! Amitiés”

  • 28/05/2011 : Claus & Angela – Germany
    “Thank you very much for great hospitality and always very good recommendation for spending the day”

  • 29/04/2011 : Les 4 Français – France
    “Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil chaleureux dans ce magnifique petit lodge bien coquet. On recommandera cette place, c’est sûr !! Thank you very much !”

  • 21/04/2011 : Laurence – Great-Britain
    “Thank you for your hospitality: your accommodation is awesome. We enjoyed our stay”

  • 16/03/2011 : Kerstin & Patric Eklundh - Danemark
    “The best hosts in South Africa ! Beautiful place and we will recommend this lodge to everyone who wants to go to this fine country”

  • 09/03/2011 : Emilie & Gregory – France
    “Nous avons passé 3 belles journées à Knysna et au Stannards Guest Lodge. Un grand merci pour l’accueil et la prestation. Et bravo pour la décoration du lieu ! Bonne continuation à tous ! ”

  • 25/02/2011 : Christa & Martin Crusen - Deutschland
    “Ein kleines Paradies. Wir haben uns bei Helene und Patrick sehr wohl gefühlt. Danke !”

  • 16/02/2011 : Mats, Ingela, Thomas, Pia – Sweden
    “Thank you very much ! Call when you come to Sweden!”

  • 30/01/2011 : Carmen & Herbert Friemel – The Netherlands
    “A great hospitality by lovely people and a nice staying at Stannards. We’ll surely come back again!”

  • 28/01/2011 : Gaelle Pelé – France
    “Trop sympa ! Cadre agréable, gens accueillants, jolis souvenirs. Merci de votre accueil !”

  • 20/12/2010: Barbara and Peter Ziegler – Munich, Germany
    2nd Stay and certainly not the last one – enjoyed it a lot again !

  • 13/12/2010 : Milena Bischott and Max Weber – Germany
    We had a nice and relaxing time at your lovely place. Thanks a lot for your recommendations!

  • 28/11/2010 : David Ramella – Lyon, France
    That was awesome !!! Hope to be back next year ! It’s gonna be … wait for it … Legendary !!!

  • 25/11/2010: Jean-Marie Segers et Dominique Lodem – Belgique
    Très bon accueil. Excellent service. Et cela fait plaisir de parler Français!

  • 12/11/2010: Lars Hedstrom, Eva & Eric Lindskog, Lisa Wilkund – Sweden
    Wonderful Cottage, well decorated, very tasteful! Perfect Service… Almost embarrassing good.

  • 10/11/2010: Ulf and Gabriele Von Kries – Germany
    We come back next year; Thank You it’s Wonderful.

  • 07/11/2010: Martina Danielsson – Sweden
    Thank you for a lovely stay ! See you soon again.

  • 21/10/2010: Andre & Hilly Hassent – Netherlands
    Thanks ! Beautiful Place, shame to be leaving too soon !

  • 18/10/2010: Samira & Jeroen
    Heel erg bedankt voor & heerlyke verblyf wat een fine plek !

  • 14/10/2010: Alexander & Gerhard Fase – Netherlands
    It’s more beautiful than eight years ago. Hope to be back soon !

  • 21/09/2010: Adil, Achim, Toby und Simone
    Danke fur die Freundlichkeit und auch die Informationen.

  • 12/09/2010 : Rutu & Aditya Kamdar
    Fantastic attention to detail. Absolutely perfect and impeccable service and setting. Our stay in Knysna was doubly enjoyable thanks to Stannards !

  • 30/08/2010 : Olivier et Amélie – Montréal, Québec – Canada
    On a bien aimé ! Super. Merci beaucoup pour tout, on va vous faire une bonne publicité au Canada et au Québec.

  • 11/08/2010 : Elisabeth et Didier Detournaij
    Le séjour a été exceptionnel ! L’endroit est magnifique, calme et décoré avec beaucoup de goûts. Les hôtes sont tres accueillants. Un grand merci ! Un seul mot : Excellent !

  • 08/08/2010: Nathalie Ollier – France
    Première expérience Guest House, nous sommes convertis ! Accueil chaleureux et pas fusionnel ! Merci and Good Luck !

  • 31/07/2010: Joyce Kessels – Netherlands
    Thank you for your hospitality and for all the tips and advice that made our stay at Knysna super!!

  • 12/07/2010 : Caroline – South Africa
    Thank You. We have such a wonderful & very relaxing time. Will definitely be back.

  • 27/06/2010 : Patricio, Marzceva y Constanza – Chile y Costa Rica
    Great Place !!

  • 14/06/2010: Hourdin Benoit – Auxerre – France
    Bravo ! Très bon accueil. Superbe endroit. On reviendra.

  • 12/05/2010 : Charles and Karin Nagel
    “Thank you !! :) Great stay ! Eye for details & friendly hosts who know what hospitality is about!”

  • 2/05/2010 : Sebastiaan Stolk and Marjolein Hemps
    “1 word: GREAT! DVD lounge, garden, pool, dog, breakfast room, HOSPITALITY!!!! Thanks.”



Stannards guest lodge
22 Fraser St, Hunters Home, Knysna
Box 663, Knysna, 6570, South Africa
Tel: +27 (0) 44 384 0778
Fax: +27 (0)86 553 7835
Skype: PATRICK CEILLIER
Email: info@stannards.co.za

GPS: S34° 03’ 41.78" E23° 05’ 01.93"


Website designed and hosted by
S2 Web Solutions